## ACLI Capital Challenge 2016 Award Winners

Place & Category	Name	Team	Time
Individual Winners			
1st Male - Overall	Brandon Cherry	FERC(ules) Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	15:03
1st Female - Overall	Erin Taylor	Getting Seriously Active (GSA)	17:56
1st Senator - Male	Sen Tom Cotton	Team Cotton	18:35
1st Senator - Female	Sen Kelly Ayotte	Live Free and Run	26:05
1st Rep Male	Rep Beto O'Rourke	Team O'Rourke	20:16
(Mike Synar Award)			
1st Rep Female	Rep Kyrsten Sinema	Hot Mess	23:01
1st Agency Head - Male	Shaun Donovan	West Wing Runners 5 (OMB)	21:30
1st Agency Head - Female	Meredith Broadbent	Trans-Pacific Pacers (International Trade Commission)	29:40
1st Sub-Cabinet - Male	Vice Adm Rick Breckenridge	Maintaining Maritime Superiority (US Navy)	18:20
1st Sub-Cabinet - Female	Shannon Smith	Cheetahs Win (State Dept)	19:45
1st Fed.Judge - Male	Judge Robert Okun	Catch Me if you PAN/UnbrOKUN (DC Superior Court)	21:05
1st Fed Judge- Female	Judge Florence Pan	Catch Me if you PAN/UnbrOKUN (DC Superior Court)	23:37
1st Print Journalist-Male	Brock Read	Chronic Couriers (Chronicle of Higher Education)	18:12
1st Print Journalist-Female	Amanda Hicks	First Edition (Washington Post)	18:51
1st Electronic JournMale	Jon Hamilton	Left End of the Mile (NPR)	19:31
1st Electronic Journ-Female	Danielle Kurtzleben	Left End of the Mile (NPR)	20:36

## ACLI Capital Challenge 2016 Award Winners

Winning Teams			
Overall Team Winner			
Senator Richard G. Lugar Award	Maintaining Maritime Superiority	US Navy	
ŭ			
1st Senate Team	Team Cotton	Senator Tom Cotton	
2nd Senate Team	Go For the Gold(en Lamb)	Senator Rob Portman	
1st House Team	Red, White & Blumenauer	Rep Earl Blumenauer	
2nd House Team	Team O'Rourke	Rep Beto O'Rourke	
1st Executive Branch Team	Maintaining Maritime Superiority	US Navy	
2nd Executive Branch Team	West Wing Runners 1	White House	
1st Print Media Team	Chronic Couriers	Chronicle of Higher Education	
2nd Print Media Team	Kip Runners	Kiplinger	
1st Electronic Media Team	Slow News Daze	NPR	
2nd Electronic Media Team	FBN: The Power to Perspire	Fox Business News	
1st Judicial Team	Learned Feet	Judge Raymond Chen (Federal Circuit Court of Appeals)	
2nd Judicial Team	D. C. Circuitry	Judge Brett Kavanaugh (US Court of Appeals for the DC Circuit)	
Team Name Winners			
Best Named Team	Antique Roadshow	Bill Horne, AARP Magazine	
2nd Best Name	Veni Vedi Veasey	Rep. Mark Veasey	
3rd Best Name	The Chron-dash-ians	Sara Hebel, Chronicle of Higher Education	
Worst Named Team			
(James B. Kenin Award-1st)		Rep. Tom Graves	
2nd Worst Name		William Doyle, Commissioner; Federal Maritime Commission	
3rd Worst Name	Beyond Sri-sonable Doubt	Judge Sri Sirnivasan	