ACLI Capital Challenge 2017 Award Winners

Place & Category	Name	Team	Time
Individual Winners			
1st Male - Overall	Paul Balmer	Red, White & Blumenauer (Rep Blumenauer)	15:23
1st Female - Overall	Erin Taylor	Three Lettter Agency 1 (GSA)	17:39
1st Senator - Male	Sen Tom Cotton	Team Cotton	18:44
1st Senator - Female	Sen Shelly Moore Capito	Live Free and Run	27:44
1st Rep Male	Rep Mike Gallagher	Gallopers	18:36
(Mike Synar Award)		·	
1st Rep Female	Rep Kathleen Rice	The Dark Knight Rices	24:11
1st Agency Head - Male	N/A		
1st Agency Head - Female	Heather MacDougall	Safety Runners (Occupational Safety & Review Commission)	30:18
1st Sub-Cabinet - Male	Monte Hawkins	From Russia With Love (National Security Council)	17:54
1st Sub-Cabinet - Female	Emily Pierce	Running the Markets (SEC)	20:00
1st Fed.Judge - Male	Judge Robert Okun	Tell it to the Judge (DC Superior Court)	22:50
1st Fed Judge- Female	Judge Cornelia Pillard	Pillard Pack (US Crt of Appeals for the DC Circuit)	23:34
1st Print Journalist-Male	Eric Goldwein	Newsprinters (The Washington Post)	18:35
1st Print Journalist-Female	Amanda Hicks	Newsprinters (The Washington Post)	18:23
1st Electronic JournMale	Rich Edson	The Power to Perspire (Fox Business News)	19:03
1st Electronic Journ-Female	Laurel Wamsley	Skunkbear Road Kill (NPR)	23:45
1st Wheelchair - Male	N/A		
1st Wheelchair - Female	Sen Tammy Duckworth	Team Duckworth	11:53
			+

ACLI Capital Challenge 2017 Award Winners

Winning Teams		
Overall Team Winner		
Senator Richard G. Lugar Award	USCG	US Coast Guard
1st Senate Team	Team Cotton	Senator Tom Cotton
2nd Senate Team	The Whipper Snappers	Senator John Cornyn
1st House Team	The Dark Knight Rices	Rep. Kathleen Rice
2nd House Team	Red, White & Blumenauer	Rep. Earl Blumenauer
1st Executive Branch Team	Famous Energetic Running Crew	
2nd Executive Branch Team	USCG	US Coast Guard
1st Print Media Team	Chron Ctonnobles	The Changide of Higher Education
	Chron Stoppables	The Chronicle of Higher Education
2nd Print Media Team	Newsprinters	The Washington Post
1st Electronic Media Team	The Power to Perspire	Fox Business News
2nd Electronic Media Team	Skunkbear Road Kill	NPR
Ziid Ziiddiidiiid Middid Tediii	Citaling Car Field Film	
1st Judicial Team	Running is Taxing	Judge Kathleen Kerrigan (US Tax Court)
2nd Judicial Team	With All Deliberate Speed	Judge Amit Mehta (US District Court for DC)
	·	,
Team Name Winners		
Best Named Team	Stand By For Breaking Shews	Adam Longo, WUSA-9
2nd Best Name	Sum-day We'll Come to our Census	Doug Clift, Census Bureau
3rd Best Name	Rickety Splits	JimLenahan, AARP Magazine
Worst Named Team		
(James B. Kenin Award-1st)	Desperation is a Stinky Cologne	
2nd Worst Name	Tn Nm Bdg Ct	Ron Jarmin, Census Bureau
3rd Worst Name	The W-USAin Bolts	Deborah Alfarone, WUSA-9