ACLI Capital Challenge 2018 Award Winners

Place & Category	Name	Team	Time
Individual Winners			
1st Male - Overall	Martin Dieterich	Newsprinters (Washington Post)	16:09
1st Female - Overall	Amanda Hicks	Newsprinters (Washington Post)	18:23
1st Senator - Female	Sen Shelley Moore Capito	Miner League	28:17
1st Rep Male	Rep Mike Gallagher	Run Wis Town	18:55
(Mike Synar Award)			
1st Rep Female	Rep Kyrsten Sinema	Hot Mess	22:05
1st Agency Head - Female	Heather MacDougall	Safety First (Occupational Safety & Health Review Comm)	29:05
1st Sub-Cabinet - Male	Joel Rynes	Feel-C'BuRN (Dept of Homeland Security)	20:07
1st Sub-Cabinet - Female	Emily Pierce	Naked Shorts (SEC)	20:16
1st Fed.Judge - Male	Judge Robert Okun	How to Get Away With Running (DC Superior Court)	21:49
1st Fed Judge- Female	Judge Dabney Friedrich	Rundamental Rights (US District Court for DC)	21:58
1st Print Journalist-Male	Shawn Zeller	News Travels Fast (CQ Roll Call)	17:15
1st Print Journalist-Female	Sarah Brown	Speedy Chronzales (Chronicle of Higher Education)	19:47
1st Electronic JournMale	Rich Edson	The Power to Perspire (Fox Business News)	18:09
1st Electronic Journ-Female	Monica Evstatieva	This is N-Speed-R (NPR)	27:10
		<u> </u>	

ACLI Capital Challenge 2018 Award Winners

Winning Teams	1		
Overall Team Winner	Newsprinters	Washington Post	
Senator Richard G. Lugar Award			
1st Senate Team	Miner League	Sen. Shelley Moore Capito	
1st House Team	Red, White & Blumenauer	Rep. Earl Blumenauer	
2nd House Team	The Dark Knight Rices	Rep. Kathleen Rice	
		Top: Hadings. Hadi	
1st Executive Branch Team	Naked Shorts	SEC	
2nd Executive Branch Team	RACI Metrics	Dept of Defense	
A C D C C Mar I'm T	.	Marking Park	
1st Print Media Team	Newsprinters	Washington Post	
2nd Print Media Team	Speedy Chronzales	Chronicle of Higher Education	
1st Electronic Media Team	Run Like You're on Deadline	(NPR)	
2nd Electronic Media Team	Up First, Finished Last	(NPR)	
	,		
1st Judicial Team	La Niña	Judge Nina Pillard (US Court of Appeals DC Circuit)	
2nd Judicial Team	D.C. Circuitry	Judge Brett Kavanaugh (US Court of Appeals DC Circuit)	
Tanan Nama Winanana			
Team Name Winners Best Named Team	Ctarmy With a Change of News	Coldia Plumanatuk, Chroniala of Higher Education	
2nd Best Name	Stormy With a Chance of News Game of Loans	Goldie Blumenstyk, Chronicle of Higher Education Jay Hurt, Federal Student Aid (Dept of Education)	
3rd Best Name	You Wanna Peace of U.S.?	Jeff Harrington, Peace Corps	
ora Boot Harris	Tou Warma Foace of C.C.	con riamington, r cace corps	
Worst Named Team			
	Running for Knee Damage		
(James B. Kenin Award-1st)	Awareness	Gen. D.A. Simms II, US Army	
2nd Worst Name	Speedy Chronzales	Sarah Brown, Chronicle of Higher Education	
3rd Worst Name	Run Wis Town	Rep Mike Gallagher (R/WI)	
		¬	
	+		
	J		